We Are Like Windows!

Thanks to Dawn, a member of this lovely community, for sharing. 

At her blog (http://dschondog.wordpress.com/), she posted a lovely song called “Stained Glass” by Keith Green, I would love to share it with every one.

Please listen to it and share your thoughts, it’s really lovely!

The lyrics:

We are like windows
Stained with colors of the rainbow
Set in a darkened room
Till the bridegroom comes to shining through
Then the colors fall around our feet
Over those we meet
Covering all the gray that we see
Rainbow colors of assorted hues
Come exchange your blues
For His love that you see shining through me
We are His daughters and sons
We are the colorful ones
We are the kids of the King
Rejoice in everything
My colors grow so dim
When I start to fall away from Him
But up comes the strongest wind
That He sends to blow me back into his arms again
And then the colors fall around my feet
Over those I meet
Changing all the gray that I see
Rainbow colors of the Risen Son
Reflect the One
The One who came to set us all free
We are His daughters and sons
We are the colorful ones
We are the kids of the King
Rejoice in everything
We are like windows
Stained with colors of the rainbow
No longer set in a darkened room
Cause the bridegroom wants to shine from you
No longer set in a darkened room
Cause the bridegroom wants to shine from you

5 thoughts on “We Are Like Windows!

  1. Dear Mike,

    When I was your age, I went to Jesus People meetings, camping out in a tent, cooking over a campfire. I had my two sons with me. One a preschooler and one a baby. We would be there for a weekend. At one of these Jesus festivals, I first heard Keith Green. From the first note of his music, I was taken to the throne of God. His words, his music, his humble spirit…they all pointed to Jesus. My preschooler will be 40 this year and my baby 36. They know Keith Green because he was major music in our home growing up. Sadly, on July 28, 1982 Keith and two of his children died in a plane crash. It was a great loss to the Christian community. I am happy to pass his music on to those of you who have never heard, a new generation of Jesus People.

    Kindest regards, Mike,
    Dawn

  2. Thank you so much for sharing this and being one of His rainbows, Mike. We have one of those little crystal prisms that you can hang in the window. We love to find the rainbows around the room when the sun hits on it. Just like in the song, when He shines through us. God bless you and the beauty of Him you shine with!

Leave a Reply

