Liebster Blog Award

I want to thank Wayne Augden for nominating me for this award!

Wayne has an intriguing style of writing, and he is really one of the best bloggers out there!

I thank God for giving me this opportunity, because I don’t believe I deserve it; I know I have many flaws in my writing!

But, it was Him who said:

“My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Liebster is an award given to blogs that have less than 200 followers and deserve more recognition and encouragement. Here are some guidelines in giving or receiving the Award:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.

3. Copy & Paste the award to your blog.

4. Nominate 5 blogs to receive the award.

5. Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

*******************************

I follow many blogs, because I love knowing how people perceive different topics. Most of blogs I follow are really nice and have a lot to say, it was really difficult to nominate ONLY 5!

I would love to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Blog Award. In no particular order, they are:

Samir Georgy  http://samirgeorgy.wordpress.com/

A computer-scientist, a photographer and a servant of God. I know him on a personal level, and really love his posts envisioning futuristic sciences and technology.

Herman Art   http://sowingseedsoforthodoxy.wordpress.com/

He posts stories, quotes, prayers and teachings from the early fathers and desert fathers! Simply lovely!

Ginrich  http://ginrich.wordpress.com/

A verse and a paragraph, daily! Short, to the point, touching and Beautiful!

Debbie Feller  http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/

A daily simple poem, full of emotions!

Dawn Blanchard  http://dschondog.wordpress.com/

A person who blogs from her heart! I love reading her posts, although I don’t comment that often!

13 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Dear Mike,

    I was so honored to be among your nominees. I really admire your humble spirit and servant heart in the Kingdom of God and knowing your sincerity, I was encouraged to know you liked my small offerings over at dschondog so much that you nominated me for the Liebster. I treasure your gift. It is morning here in the US so I am beginning my day happy in the Lord.

    I received a Liebster from Susan van Dijk at http://www.thefisherlady.blogspot.com, but I don’t see anywhere in the rules where I can’t accept two. However, you did say above that it was difficult for you to pick 5 so perhaps you would like to pick another in my place. I will always know you chose me and will carry joy in my heart having that knowledge.

    Rejoicing here in Pennsylvania!
    Dawn

    I have to run now to meet my sister, but I am going to come back and check out the blogs of some of your other nominees! Have a blessed day!

    1. Dawn, you are lovely person!
      I guess getting two Liebster awards shows the beauty in your blog!
      I also think, maybe that was God giving you the opportunity to choose 10 instead of 5 🙂

  2. Thank you for the nomination though I don’t know anything about it. I’m not into blogging other than reaching out with the devotions. I appreciate all your encouraging comments. God’s blessing on you and your lovely wife. Have a blessed Christmas and keep oil in your lamps. He is coming back.

    1. Neither did I, Ginrich 🙂 I hadn’t heard about it before!
      It’s just nice to know that people like your blog and it’s also a way to introduce your readers to other new bloggers. 🙂
      I encourage you to post about it 🙂

      May we all be ready when He’s back! 🙂

  3. Thank you, Mike! And congratulations. I really like seeing the other blogs you picked for the award. 🙂 I just don’t know how to link and how to get the awards onto my blog . . .I’m hopeless. But I’m blessed too, that you would think of me!

    1. Deb, your blog is awesome! I read your blog daily! 🙂

      You can simply copy and paste this post.
      Then put the names and blog addresses you nominate for the award.

      You don’t need to link. Just put the blog address next to the name, and it will automatically link. 🙂

Leave a Reply

